Elected Candidates

Elected offices are underlined.

Name Office Year Elected
or Appointed
Final Year
Donna Gundle-Krieg Trustee, Mancelona Township 2020 Present
Andy LeCureaux City Council, Hazel Park 2001 Present
Bruce S. Gosling Glen Oaks Community College Board of Trustees 2003 Present
Scotty Boman Community Advisory Council, Detroit District 4 2020 2021
Gregory Creswell Community Advisory Council, Detroit District 4 2020 2021
Elizabeth Corder Park Commissioner, Ypsilanti Township 2016 2019
Erwin Haas City Commissioner of Kentwood 2013 2017
Rosanne Crowley-Koss Southfield Township Trustee 2004
(joined lp 2013)
Kurt Perron Bay Mills Indian Community,

Tribal Council Chair (2013) Later lost special election to break tie.
Tribal Council Secretary (2009-2011)

2009 2013
Larry Johnson Ypsilanti Township Park Commissioner 2009 2012
Mark Anthony Byrne Port Huron City Council 2007 2009
Tom Bagwell Ypsilanti Township Park Commissioner 2009 2010
Mark Owen City Council, Owosso 2003 2009
David Eisenbacher Troy City Council
(2-year hiatus)
Bill Bradley City Council, South Haven 1999 2007
Erin Stahl City Council, St Clair Shores 2003 2007
Martin Howrylak Troy City Council
Mayor Pro-Tem (2002-2003)
2000 2011
(Left LPM 2006)
Fred Collins Councilman for the City of Berkley 1997 2005
James W. Clifton Addison Village Council
(Michigan’s First Elected Libertarian)
Jeff Steinport Grand Rapids Board of Eductation
2001 2005
Brian Wisnewski Clinton Township Trustee 1996
Brett Cashman Superior Township Parks Commissioner 1996 2004
Allitta Hren Big Rapids Assessment Board of Review 2012 2016
Tom Hren Mecosta Township Deputy Clerk 2012 <2021
Tom Hren Zoning Board of Appeals in Big Rapids
2013 Chair
2009 2014
Will Tyler White Downtown Development Corporation, LansingEconomic Development Corporation, Meridian Township 2006 2013
Matt DeMinico Sterling Heights Parks and Rec Commission 2009
Krista Goodwin Augusta Charter Township Trustee 2007 2008
Lloyd Sherman Hazel Park Brownfield Authority
Hazel Park Facilities and
Infrastructure Citizens Advisory Board
Hazel Park Fence Review Board
Hazel Park Zoning Board of Appeals
Hazel Park General Building Authority
c. 2004 2006
Gary Bora Lyon Township Library Board Trustee 2002
Darrell Johnson Planning Commission, Berkley 1998 2005
Mike Brinkman East Lansing
Cable and Telecommunications Commission
1999 2000
Barbara Vozenilek Somerset Township Parks Commission
(McCourtie Park)
1994 1995
Donald Flatt Parks and Recreation Board Commissioner, Portage 1996
(joined LP)
Emily H. Salvette Ann Arbor/Washtenaw
Hill Historic District Study Commission
c. 2000 c. 2003
James McAbee Planning Commission, Romeo c. 2000 C. 2006
Jerry Bloom Charter Review Board, Troy c. 2006 2007
John Willis Treasurer, Boon Township 2007
(Joined LP)
Nancy O’Brien Sub-standard Building Review Commission
Allen Park
c. 2006
Ross J. Willis Board of Review, Boon Township c. 2000 c. 2005
Steven J. Hill Charter Review Committee, Allen Park c. 2005
Joseph S. Bommarito Comptroller c. 2000
Joseph Ptak Boulder County
Preservation Advisory Board
c. 2000
Thomas E. Bowles Chairman
Michigan School Board Leaders Association
c. 2000
William J. Shotey Dearborn Library Board c. 2000
Christine C. James Iron County Authority on Aging c. 2000
Larry D. Thomson Memphis Community School Board
Share this:
Share this page via Email Share this page via Stumble Upon Share this page via Digg this Share this page via Facebook Share this page via Twitter